Art events

Art Event#6

Garden of Lights

Encinitas, Botanic garden

I always love to go to Botanic garden in Encinitas. They always have art event & exhibits one of the most fun ones that I recently went to with my family was, we went at night to see the art of placing these beautiful colorful lights for holiday. It was beautiful and we all enjoyed looking at them. The night that we went there which it was 15th there was a music line up THE CAST KIDS wishing you Happy Holidays it was very spiritual. Then we went and saw” Nutcracker exhibit”, beautiful, it made me to realize how hard these lights been placed in this garden and how colorful and magical looks after the sun goes down. I did promise my kids that I will create a toy with lights for them and I did kept my promise. It does not look as great as the lights that we saw in the garden but it has potentialJ.  I did learn a lot first of all spending with my family was the most beautiful part of these hole experience.

Art Event # 7

Sculpture in the Garden

Encinitas, Botanic garden

 Sculpture Artists: Madelynne Engel, Jeffery Laudenslager, Benjamin Lavender

Landscape artists: Glen Schmidt of Schmidt Design Group, David Reed of David Reed Landscape Architects, Paul De Martini of Classic Gardens

I don’t know that much of these artists but I have to say it was extremely interesting I find out, I do enjoy the sculpture more than anything else by going in this Exhibit, One of the artists’ works that I really like the work was LIA STRELL her style is alluring. Her work continues metals, steel, aluminum, copper, bronze, silver and gold. I realized how much I appreciate the sculpture more than anything else so I might start taking some classes and make my sculpting a little stronger. I did enjoy. If it wasn’t because of this class to get my points of course with a little time that I have also the working that I do almost 50 to 60 hrs. a week,  I would never go to look at these sculpture, but I have to say, I am glad I did and I learn so much by just going and looking at these exhibits.

   

Art Event #8

Botanical Illustrations

On exhibit in Ecke Building
Now to December 31, 2011

Another interesting exhibit that I went to was the exhibition showcases 35 original 19th century botanical color illustrations of bromeliads from the collection of Jack Kramer, prolific author and collector. These one-of-a-kind original works were received as book fragments. They come with documented sources, are rare in the trade. I do love to draw and paint flowers and plants or landscape, so looking at these art works it was delightful. I got some learning by looking at one particular one and very interesting the way the lines and shades were created to make the flower to look mere realistic. I will definitely use that in my art works. I have to say I did not know this artist when I came home I did go on internet to find out about this artist and his style. I did learn a lot and make me to realize his work more. This is great experience for me I am so grateful of this chance  to be able to see his illustration.

Art Event #9

Old mission San Luis Rey De Francia

 4050 Mission Avenue, Oceanside, CA 92057

I was always driving by this mission and want it to see what exactly is this place is one of the interesting mission that I went to I did appreciate the Old building and History this place has. We as family went to the tour too. It was interesting to see Mission life centered around prayer and work. Mission San Luis Rey was an important center of industry. The church was built in 1815 it took 4 years to complete. Although painted over through the years, the decorative designs, taken from textiles and patterns in books, are original. The church at San Luis Rey is recognized as the most unique and one of the most beautiful in the mission chain. It is the largest of the 21 California missions and the only one adorned with a wooden dome and cupola. Unique also to San Luis Rey are the side altars and the Madonna Chapel which originally served as a mortuary chapel.  The Garden and the feeling of it was amazing experience extremely peaceful and I am so grateful that I visit this mission and of course the church was the most that made me to falling love with this mission, spiritual and peaceful. Even my kids loved to be there and enjoyed their time. I do know that this will not be are last time to visit this beautiful mission.  It made me to realized, how important History is and how one piece of antics  has a story to tell.

About lidasdesign

Love to Learn
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment